From the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell—an “emotionally charged mystery” (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author)—comes a thrilling new suspense novel about the insidious nature of family secrets…and their deadly potential.

If you can’t remember it, how do you prove you didn’t do it?

Eva Hansen wakes in the hospital after being struck by lightning and discovers her mother, Kat, has been murdered. Eva was found unconscious down the street. She can’t remember what happened but the police are highly suspicious of her.

Determined to clear her name, Eva heads from Seattle to London—Kat’s former home—for answers. But as she unravels her mother’s carefully held secrets, Eva soon realizes that someone doesn’t want her to know the truth. And with violent memories beginning to emerge, Eva doesn’t know who to trust. Least of all herself.

Told in alternating perspectives from Eva’s search for answers and Kat’s mysterious past, Christina McDonald has crafted another “complex, emotionally intense” (Publishers Weekly) domestic thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell’s I Found You and Karin Slaughter’s Pieces of Her, Behind Every Lie explores the complicated nature of mother-daughter relationships, family trauma, and the danger behind long-held secrets.

 

Categories: Fiction, Mystery, Thriller

 

*This book is a Used book in Like New condition. All used books will come with a small marking on the tail of the books. None of these markings affects the readability of the books*

Behind Every Lie by Christina McDonald (Paperback)

$10.00Price
  • Returns
    Our policy lasts 14 days. If 14 days have gone by since your purchase, unfortunately we can’t offer you a refund or exchange. *There are no refunds or exchanges on personalized/customized items*

    To be eligible for a return, your item must be unworn, unused, and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in their new and original packaging with all retail tags in place. Return shipping is to be paid for by the buyer.

    Several types of goods are exempt from being returned. Due to the nature and for sanitary reasons we cannot accept any drinkware as a return.

    Additional non-returnable items:

    - Clearance/Sale items are final sale
    - Gift cards

    To complete your return, we require a receipt or proof of purchase.



    Refunds (if applicable)
    Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item. We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund.
    If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a gift card will be mailed or emailed to you.

    Late or missing refunds (if applicable)
    If you haven’t received a refund yet, first check your mail carrier.
    Then check your email’s inbox and spam folders.
    If you’ve done all of this and you still have not received your refund yet, please contact us at help@thestoryofmylifebookstore.com.

    Sale items (if applicable)
    Only regular priced items may be refunded; all sale and clearance items are final sale.

    Exchanges (if applicable)
    We only replace items if they are damaged, or you need a different size/color. For all exchanges send us an email at help@thestoryofmylifebookstore.com to start the process. No Exchanges on customized items.


    Shipping
    To return your product please email help@thestoryofmylifebookstore.com to initiate refund process. Return shipping to be paid for by the buyer. 

    You will be responsible for paying for your own shipping costs for returning your item or exchanging. Shipping costs are non-refundable. We always recommend to place insurance/tracking on the return package for proof of return. We don’t guarantee that we will receive your returned item. 


    Once we receive your order and inspect it, the refund process will be initiated. The refund will be for the cost of your item(s), any previous shipping fees you have paid will not be refunded. Please allow up to 5 business days for the refund to be processed and mailed or emailed to you.

    Depending on where you live, the time it may take for your exchanged product to reach you, may vary.